Reviews

What people are saying about Norbin Farm




Return for 1st Year Wedding Anniversary - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed at Norbin Farm for the second time for our 1st Year Wedding Anniversary. We had such a warm relaxed stay as before. Enjoyed the fab view from our room and lovely hamper in the morning! Fantastic location - had a great trip to Bath for a day of shopping! Did not want to leave :( We will definitely return very soon for another stay! Gill you were very helpful and friendly as our previous stay. Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Mr. Shane Pargeter | Mon 17th Oct 2016


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Absolutely loved it. Wish I could have stayed longer.

Reviewer: Mrs. Barbara Potts | Sat 3rd Sep 2016


Great Stay! - Rating 5/5

Excellent location for many attractions. Large room with good facilities including large double bed, en-suite, Lounge and dinning area and kitchenette. Gill was very welcoming.

Reviewer: Mr. Geoffrey Feldwick | Wed 8th Jun 2016


What an amazing place - Rating 5/5

What a find, simply amazing. Lovely room, all mod cons, wonderful setting, so peaceful. We stayed for a Dog Show near by, shame we didn\'t get to spend more time there. Having worked in The Hospitality Industry, I am quite picky, but however hard I tried, I couldn\'t fault Norbin Farm. The icing on the cake, for me anyway, was the Cat. Welcomed us home every evening, said farewell every morning. A real home from home. I would 100% recommend, in fact I did! to anyone who would listen at the show.

Reviewer: Mrs. Jacqui Walmsley | Thu 2nd Jun 2016


Perfect place for a weekend - Rating 5/5

Just back from a very relaxing and pleasant stay at Norbin farm B&B. Spacious room with all amenities and the views outside are just what you want to wake up to. The concept of ‘cook your own breakfast’ is fab – with a sumptuous spread provided for choices and those fresh fruits were what we enjoyed the most. It is just about 6 miles from the Bath town center and close to many other attractions around. Definitely recommend this stay for others to experience a calm and serene atmosphere, yet being so close to all the hustle and bustle.

Reviewer: Mrs. Shwetha Ramu | Tue 3rd May 2016


Great Weekend - Rating 5/5

Just got back from a 2 night stay at Norbin Farm. Arrived late on Friday night, called the telephone number as we weren\'t sure where we were meant to go when we arrived. The man on the phone was lovely, telling us that unfortunately his wife wasn\'t around to greet us but she had left us a little note attached to the farm house door. We went to our room (number 4), which was very spacious with large bed, 2 seater sofa, TV, kitchenette and table and chairs. We loved being able to cook our own breakfast when we were ready in the morning and there was a range of cereals to choose from if we didn\'t fancy cooked food. About 20 minute drive from the centre of bath, we thought it was the ideal location for a weekend getaway- peaceful and rural yet close enough to the hustle and bustle of the city. We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay and will most definitely be back in the next year!

Reviewer: Miss. Victoria Bond | Mon 26th Oct 2015


Perfection - Rating 5/5

A very friendly and well run B&B, providing excellent and spacious accommodation in a peaceful farm environment. It lacks nothing.

Reviewer: Mr. Malcolm Toghill | Tue 1st Sep 2015


Room with a View - Rating 5/5

The description says it all \"excellent choice\" ...\"calm and peaceful\" and I cannot disagree. Gorgeous accommodation and would certainly book again when next in the area.

Reviewer: Mrs. Sheila Gulliver | Tue 11th Aug 2015


stay at norbin farm - Rating 5/5

we stayed in a double room self catering at norbin farm and have to say it was a superb experience, Room was first class , the food provided was superb, my experience of the owner could not be faulted, nothing too much trouble, so helpful. a jewel in the country.

Reviewer: Mr. patrick sweeney | Tue 23rd Jun 2015


Highly recommended for a relaxing break - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a lovely stay at Norbin Farm and we found it to be an excellent base for exploring the local area. It was great to have a busy day in Bath and then to retreat back to our room. The accommodation itself is comfortable and relaxing and a great place to chill and listen to only the sounds of the birds. We loved the breakfast hamper and enjoyed cooking breakfast when we wanted it rather than at a set time. Whilst you can leave the washing up, we couldn’t do that… so we would wash up afterwards. We would definitely recommend it and hope to come back one day! Thanks to Gill for the warm welcome! :-)

Reviewer: Mrs. Louisa McLean-Kerr | Mon 15th Jun 2015


Welcoming, warm and comfortable - Rating 5/5

The breakfasts should be the stuff of legends, they are so good. The bed was comfortable, the room was warm and spacious and the hostess kind and helpful.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay you were such a lovely couple it was such fun listening to you both each day.

Reviewer: Mrs. Margaret Bridger | Wed 13th May 2015


A Few Days Away - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay. Very warm welcome. Lovely views and very quiet. Accommodation first class. Breakfast hampers excellent quality and very filling and No Washing Up - perfect. Would definitely recommend your B & B. (We were recommended by our son and his family). Hopefully will revisit when next visiting Bath. Thank you Gill.

Response

Wow ! what a brilliant review how very kind of you to write such a good one.Its important my guests enjoy there stay here if ever your in the area we would love to see you again.What lovely company you both were thank you.Gill

Reviewer: Mrs. Pamela Batcock | Wed 6th May 2015


Short Break - Rating 5/5

We could not have picked a better place to stay. The room and the breakfast provided lived up to our expectations. Everyone very welcoming.

Reviewer: Mrs. Dinah R Hicks | Fri 20th Feb 2015


Bed and Breakfast review - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and lovely and warm. Good welcome and nice to have breakfast in our room.

Reviewer: Mrs. Annette Field | Sun 7th Dec 2014


2 day stay - Rating 5/5

Had a very comfortable stay in room 1 norbin farm. Lovely touches with the soaps, hand cream, shampoo/shower gels and conditioners. Cook your own breakfast in the kitchenette is a fab idea. Bacon, sausage and eggs were all amazing and fresh everyday. Lots of cereals to choose from and teas, coffes etc. The jam is amazing didn\'t try the marmalade. Small bowl of fresh fruit is a great idea. 4 slices of fresh bread everyday, 2 pints of organic milk and some butter are put in everyday. The orange juice is amazing and also put in everyday. Bed really comfortable lovely and quiet nice hearing the cows mooing. Gill the owner is lovely and very helpful. Nothing is to much trouble.

Reviewer: Mr. Craig Wykes | Sun 14th Sep 2014


Very nice - Rating 5/5

A great place to stay. Nice landscape, very friendly owners, quiet, fridge filled up every day for independant breakfast in the nice room. We are sure to come back some day.

Reviewer: Mr. Joachim Schwefel | Sun 31st Aug 2014


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Perfect Cottage for a really reasonable price! And What a nice Manager ! Thank you so much !

Reviewer: Mr. Emilien Leclerc | Thu 24th Jul 2014


nice b and b - Rating 5/5

nice place, good welcome,very good breakfast;if we would come back in this county we would keep this address.

Reviewer: Mr. Frederic Gentes | Fri 18th Jul 2014


Superb - Rating 5/5

Perfect in every way.

Reviewer: Mr. Malcolm Toghill | Mon 7th Jul 2014


FAB! FAB! FAB! - Rating 5/5

Great 4 night break - continental breakfast in our room was great. No rushing, no dressing, and no missing out on fab 'offerings' - cake, bowl of fruit, cereals, juice,milk, coffee, tea, bread, butter, jam etc. It was more than we expected, and the view from our room was fabulous. Well done Norbin Farm.

Response

Thank you so pleased you enjoyed your stay continental breakfast seems to work well in that room !!! The view from that room is lovely I was glad the cows and calves were there for you to see. It was lovely meeting you if ever your this way please look us up. Gill

Reviewer: Mrs. Jackie Richardson | Sun 22nd Jun 2014


Norbin Farm - Rating 5/5

An excellent place to stay. A mixture of very comfortable cottage and B and B. Fresh, local breakfast food provided each day. So you can get up when you like and cook your own yummy breakfast! The room is then serviced and the washing up done for you. Fantastic! The hosts are very friendly, nothing is too much trouble. The setting is great. Cows in the field opposite, birdsong. A great place to stay.

Response

Thank you for writing such a good review and giving me top marks. You were such lovely company a definite pleasure having you both. Gill

Reviewer: Mr. Dave Lenton | Tue 20th May 2014


Norbin Farm - Rating 5/5

An amazing and unique place to stay, so peaceful and a really nice contrast after a day in the hustle and bustle of bath. Location and room was beautiful, the breakfast hampers are a lovely idea....... we are already planning our next visit! :)

Response

Wow ! thank you for such a good review I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We always welcome repeat guests and I'm sure Flapjack will remember you both !!. Gill

Reviewer: Miss. Samantha Disney | Mon 30th Sep 2013


Relaxing, comfy and quiet - Rating 4/5

Thank you, Gill, for the week in your quiet, roomy b & b. The idea of 'cook-your-own-when you want' from generous supplies with the room fully serviced everyday was just what we needed plus a comfy bed, a nice big settee and good views. There was plenty to do as your farm is a short drive from so many National Trust Properties, interesting towns and pubs and a good train service to Bath and Bristol from Bradford-on-Avon. We'd definitely stay with you again.

Response

I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the idea of 'cook-your-own-when you want' suited you.We would love to see you again that always make us feel guests have enjoyed their time here. Thank you for such a good review. Gill.

Reviewer: Parton | Sat 28th Sep 2013


Peace and quiet - Rating 5/5

Accommodation very comfortable, twin beds, comfy sofa, ensuite shower room, TV and wifi all great. Delicious breakfast supplies to prepare yourself at a time that suits your plans and then the washing up done for you, perfect! Our stay was peaceful and restful, only heard one or two moos from the cows. Two very friendly cats added to a most enjoyable stay.

Reviewer: Ms. Heather Knott | Mon 9th Sep 2013


Norbin Farm - Rating 5/5

Excellent b and b. Loved the individual rooms with own key, dining table etc. We had a very friendly welcome from Gill and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you for taking the time and giving me such a brilliant review it's so important to us that guests have a good stay.Many thanks Gill

Reviewer: Mrs. Sally Sutherland | Mon 9th Sep 2013


tip top - Rating 5/5

Clean modern room. Airy and spacious. Cook your own breakfast with the stocked fridge, flexible novel idea. Definitely recommended. If your stay was like ours then you can't ask for more. Would definitely use again if in that area.

Response

Thank you for such a good review and so pleased you liked the new lay out for breakfast .Guests are enjoying the flexibility of have breakfast at time thats suits them. If ever you are in the area we would love to see you many thanks Gill

Reviewer: Mr. Ben Ashton | Tue 3rd Sep 2013


Home from home - Rating 5/5

We stayed 2nts in lovely accommodation, very spacious ,comfortable, everything you needed for breakfast . It suited us very well as we were going to a wedding in the afternoon so had brunch late morning. Gill was very helpful and friendly. Bath is only a 15 min drive away. Much more relaxing staying in the country. Would certainly stay again.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review it was an absolute pleasure to have you all to stay for such a very special and memorable occasion !!!! I very much look forward to seeing you all again if ever your in the area.

Reviewer: Mrs. Julie Holes | Sun 1st Sep 2013


Idyllic Stay at Norbin Farm - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Norbin Farm on our way back from Cornwall. We always wanted to visit Bath but with a young baby not all hotels are suitable. The self catering suites here were perfect. The location was beautiful and Bath centre only a few minutes drive away. Gill was a great host and even though we arrived late she was really accommodating. The rooms were spacious and the breakfast provided was excellent quality. The stay was very relaxing and would recommend to others. Great end to our perfect holiday! Thank you.

Response

Thank you for such a brilliant review so pleased you had a relaxing stay and you enjoyed your breakfast. The kitchenettes are becoming popular with guests having the flexibility to have breakfast at a time to suit themselves which makes life easier with a small baby. Thank you for staying at Norbin Farm Gill.

Reviewer: Mrs. Emma D\'agostino-moore | Mon 1st Jul 2013


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Norbin Farm with our young child. The accommodation was impressive and cleanliness impeccable. We had a comfortable place to stay and the facilities were excellent. The owner was very friendly and supplied us with delicious food with impressive variety along with daily treats. The location was an easy journey from London and made an excellent base for days out in Bradford on Avon, Bath and Lacock Village. We enjoyed our stay a great deal and would highly recommend Norbin Farm and look forward to staying there again.

Reviewer: Mr. John Davies | Tue 4th Jun 2013


Our stay at Norbin Farm - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night in 2 very comfortable rooms one of which was a Family Room. Luxury breakfast items were included for us to cook and eat at our leisure. Would recommend Norbin Farm to anyone wanting to stay near Bath. Very friendly and welcoming.

Response

Thank you Caroline for such a great review glad you enjoyed your stay and liked our luxury breakfast items it's so important to us that everyone has a comfortable stay I remember you all very well and you are such a lovely family.Thank you for staying at Norbin Farm

Reviewer: Mrs. Caroline Parma | Wed 29th May 2013


Another Stay. - Rating 5/5

Second stay with Jill. Spacious rooms, very clean and tidy with all amenities anyone would need. Perfect location for visiting the area or anyone racing at Castle Coumbe. Thanks again Jill for a nice stay.

Response

So pleased you enjoyed your stay and its always a delight to see guests return.!! Look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer: Mr. John Nelson | Sun 26th May 2013


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

We were attending a wedding near by and it was the perfect location. We stayed for two nights in a large double room, which had everything you could need including a fantastic breakfast hamper, bacon, sausages, eggs etc. from the farm. We would highly recommend. Close to Bath and many tourist attractions.

Response

Thank you for writing such a good review. Glad you liked your Breakfast Hamper it is important to us that you enjoy your stay.You were lucky with the weather and the wedding venue you attended is beautiful.If your ever in the area we would love to see you both again.

Reviewer: Mr. Geoffrey Feldwick | Sat 27th Apr 2013


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a lovely couple of days here visiting the beautiful towns of Bradford on Avon and Bath. Excellent meal at The Plough at Bradford Leigh. Nice to be able to make our own breakfast when it suited us, and to have a sofa in the room.

Response

So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Norbin Farm and liked our new Breakfast hamper and being able to have breakfast when it suited you lots of guests are enjoying this.Wiltshire is a lovely area glad you enjoyed Bath and Bradford-on-Avon. .

Reviewer: Dr. Kathryn Ferrier | Mon 1st Apr 2013


Ideal Break - Rating 5/5

Couldn't have had a better break, from the warm welcome, beautiful spacious room & breakfasts so filling we didn't need to eat again til evening, plus the lovely views!

Response

Thank you for such a brilliant review.You were such lovely company it's always really nice to meet couples like yourselves.

Reviewer: Mrs. Donna Mathew | Mon 26th Nov 2012


Just what i needed.... - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Norbin Farm for a Saturday evening in September when I was working for a weekend in the area. Having had a very long saturday at work I arrived at Norbin at around 8pm. All I wanted was a comfortable bed and a good nights sleep and the peace and tranquility of Norbin offered just that. The rooms are very spacious and the interior is of a very tasteful design. Lovely shower and just very comfortable. Will definitely reccomend and stay again if i need to stay in the area again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Katie Stephens | Thu 27th Sep 2012


Great Long Weekend - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from our two night stay at Norbin Farm and enjoyed every minute of it, what a peaceful place to stay and great views of the countryside. We stayed in Room 3 which was very spacious and comfortable. A good traditional English Breakfast with local produce and fresh eggs from the chickens which were across the drive from our room, this was served in conservatory next to the farm house. Gill is a great hostess with good local knowledge and good suggestions on local eating out. Would thoroughly recommend a stay here and will definitely return the next time we are down in Wiltshire.

Response

Thank you for such a good review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Norbin Farm. Its always encouraging to have good feed back I did enjoy your company at the week end If ever your in the area we would love to see you again.

Reviewer: Mr. Bob Pearce | Tue 18th Sep 2012


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Norbin Farm. We finished our honeymoon by staying three nights here and we were more than pleased with the spacious room, the delicious food, and the lovely atmosphere. We heartily recommend this B&B to everyone!

Response

So pleased you enjoyed your Honeymoon at Norbin Farm . You could,nt of picked a better area with Bath on our doorstep and being one of the most romantic "Cities in the Country". Thank you it,s lovely having such good feed back makes our Job so enjoyable....

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Cooper | Mon 3rd Sep 2012


Norbin Farm - Rating 4/5

Nice location, nice room, nice people, nice breakfast. A great few days was had by all.

Response

Thank you for the great reveiw. The weather when you stayed was hot it was good to see guests enjoying the sunny days.

Reviewer: Mr. Trefor Elliott | Mon 27th Aug 2012


Great stay - Rating 4/5

we really enjoyed stay with modern room, large and confortable and good breakfast. Problem is, that it is at minimum 3 milles away from next restaurant, so you need a car.

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Sauermann | Tue 7th Aug 2012


A Rainy Stay - Rating 5/5

Despite the rain we had a very warm welcome from Gill. Norbin Farm is an ideal place to stay if you want to visit Wiltshire and surrounding counties. Room 4 was a very spacious room and well maintained and clean. Once again thank you to everyone at Norbin Farm.

Response

Thank you for such a lovely review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay it's so very important to us your stay is enjoyable.Room 4 is spacious I'm so please you liked your room.Thank you for staying at Norbin Farm. Gill

Reviewer: Mr. Andrew Robinson | Sun 8th Jul 2012


Relaxing retreat - Rating 5/5

Fantastic location, great host(s). Thoroughly recommend it, will certainly stay again when in the area!

Response

Thank you Tracey for the great review.Look forward to seeing you both again I hope you found Bath lots of fun. Gill

Reviewer: Mrs. Tracey Line | Mon 14th May 2012


84 Foster Road Beds - Rating 5/5

We had a really enjoyable 3 night stay. Accommodation was very comfortable and breakfasts were lovely. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and we would recommend it to friends and family.

Response

Thank you so much for such a great review.You were such lovely company at the Breakfast table makes my job so enjoyable.Gill

Reviewer: Mr. George Rogers | Mon 14th May 2012


Farmstay - Rating 5/5

Lovely room and great breakfast

Response

Thank you for your review so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I can take no credit for the Breakfast as Nicky looked after you while I was away see you next time. Gill

Reviewer: Mr. Chris Andrews | Mon 16th Apr 2012


Great Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely quiet location, large well furnished rooms, very friendly proprietress, great breakfast.

Response

Thank you. "Chris Its always a pleasure to have you both to stay"

Reviewer: Mr. Chris Andrews | Tue 13th Dec 2011


Perfect Stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed at Norbin Farm for two nights whilst travelling around to see the local sights. Norbin Farm is well located and close to many attractions but not too close so that you get the tranquility of the countryside. Gill gave us a warm and friendly welcome and the starter pack in our room was very helpful. The room was lovely and very clean. Breakfast was amazing, a good selection. We very much enojoyed our stay at Norbin Farm and would definitely return and recommend to others.

Response

Hi Thank you for taking the time to give me a good reveiw so glad you enjoyed your stay.If your ever in the area we would love to see you both.Many thanks Gill

Reviewer: Miss. Stephanie Spicer | Sat 5th Nov 2011


Norbin Farm - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful stay with wife and son. The accommodation was very clean and spacious and was made to feel welcome by Gill. The views are outstanding and its only 20 mins away from Bath by car. We will certainly return for another stay.

Response

Hi Jonathan,Thank you so much for the good review so glad you enjoyed your stay.Hope you all enjoyed Longleat. Gill

Reviewer: Mr. Jonathan Watson | Sun 30th Oct 2011


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome, a splendid place to stay, great local pub serving great food. If you want to stay in a clean, spacious modern & comfortable room on a farm, then stay here. I cannot recomend this highly enough, value for money farm stay. Oh and by the way the location is also a major plus easy access to both Bath & Salisbury as well as a host of great characteristic villages.

Response

Wow! what a lovely review so very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Really makes my job worth while when I have such good feed back.

Reviewer: Mr. Wayne Page | Tue 13th Sep 2011


Idyllic Stay - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome and comfortable spacious room awaited us after a long day of sight seeing. Located just outside Bath, the farm sits in a peaceful rural setting however a lovely evening meal can be found a short distance away at one of the great local pubs. Our restful nights sleep in a luxurious king size bed was followed by Gill's delicious and plentiful cooked breakfast (the sausages are incredible!). Norbin Farm is a perfect choice for the traveller who is looking for value for money and prefers to spend their evenings away from the crowds in the city.

Reviewer: Mrs. Alison Mcgurk | Wed 7th Sep 2011


Norbin Farm - Rating 5/5

Very good value as always. Superb breakfast.

Response

Thank you for the brilliant review its always so encourageing to have good feed back.Gill

Reviewer: Mr. Chris Andrews | Sun 21st Aug 2011


Hello! - Rating 5/5

Room spacoius and very nice for four people. Excellent beds. Peaceful surroundings. Very friendly staff.

Response

Thank you for such a lovely review We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Norbin Farm

Reviewer: Mrs. Hannele Parkkinen | Wed 13th Jul 2011


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Family Rooms
  • Breakfast In Room
  • Bridal Suite
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat